He Is With Us, ALWAYS

Kl0uPE1446202678

Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart. Psalm 37:4

Just another beautiful memory that came out of my quiet time this morning. The Lord and I have just been sitting here reminiscing about all the wonderful things He has done these last 4+ years. For three consecutive Easter’s, my Angel was going through chemo treatments and prayed for the strength to sing praises to her King in our Easter Programs. Each time, when those hands raised towards Heaven, I can’t even begin to tell you how grateful I felt for ALL of the prayers that had proceeded those events; and how God had once again honored our prayers. People have commented I am being strong through all of this, but the truth is, I am anything but. The truth of this season in my life, is found in 2 Corinthians 12:10, “For when I am weak, then I am strong.” It is God’s strength that gets me through each day. As the psalmist wrote, “The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.” That is why I have such a heart for worship, because it gives me the opportunity to express my deep love and appreciation to my God for all the amazing things He has and continues to do in my life. What you may not see is, the amazing gift I am receiving. I get to spend every waking hour with the love of my life, caring for her every need, letting her know how very much she means to me. She is getting to experience God’s love flow through me, and what a gift that is to her as well. The most amazing feeling in this world is when we are doing EXACTLY what God put us on this earth to do. I am living my divine purpose at this moment in my life. So, while there are certainly some sad moments that creep into my mind from time to time, God is always right here to remind me of moments like in this picture; of how He has ALWAYS been with us, and WILL BE with us until the end of time. (Matthew 28:20)

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

