Life Is Meant to be Lived

unplug

Unplug and enjoy your weekend my friends. I promise, all the drama will still be there when you get back. But, you will be much better prepared to handle it. You don’t have to do something big or elaborate. Go to a ball game, take the family camping, or just find a back road somewhere and ride. I don’t think there is a road in this county me and my Angel haven’t been on. The point is, do something, anything that will help you forget about the things that bring about stress in our lives.

What we have learned to do is make every outing an adventure, no matter where we are going. That’s why these trips to the Cancer Treatment Centers of America​ are so meaningful to me. My Angel’s health has prevented us from doing the things we have done in the past, at least for now. This is the time of the year we have normally been on a cruise ship heading somewhere, but that has just not been possible; she does good to make it to Philadelphia. So, we are just playing the cards we are dealt, the best that we can. But, every trip is still an adventure, and more memories we are making together.

John 10:10 has become our life verse. “The thief comes not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.” We WILL continue to enjoy this life no matter how hard it gets. In fact, the harder it gets, the sweeter the victories. Because, we KNOW it is God who is guiding our EVERY step, and while we may not see the end of the road, He is holding the checkered flag, just waiting for us to come take our victory lap. Makes me want to break out in chorus:

O victory in Jesus,
My Savior, forever.
He sought me and bought me
With His redeeming blood;
He loved me ere I knew Him
And all my love is due Him,
He plunged me to victory,
Beneath the cleansing flood.

Have a great weekend everyone!

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

