Lovin’ Life

images (1)

Before her, I was a failure in almost everything I ever did. I quit school, I quit playing ball, I never thought I was good enough, therefore I had settled for a meaningless life. I was sitting there on rock bottom, until that night God placed this redheaded Angel in my life. Since that fateful night in 1989 I have accomplished so much more than I ever dreamed possible, and I know it’s because she became my inspiration to want to become a better man. People are always complimenting me for the way I care for my bride. But, what they don’t see is the way she has cared for me, and how she has loved and supported me in everything I have ever tried to accomplish. You take her out of my life, and you would have a very different version of me. It’s so amazing when, out of the 7.2 billion people on this planet, we find that one soul who helps us become the person God created us to be. I never found her, because I was not looking for her. She was simply a gift from Heaven above, and one I will treasure for eternity. I know this because it is what scripture tells me. James 1:17 says, “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above…” and I know my gift was most certainly perfect for me.

I am sitting here this morning in the presence of God and my heart is just so full. If God took me today, I would die a happy man. But, I really hope He let’s me hang around a little longer because me and my Angel still have a lot of livin’ to do. Let me end with this quote that is so much my heart, “I am nothing special, of this I am sure. I am a common man with common thoughts and I’ve led a common life. There are no monuments dedicated to me and my name will soon be forgotten, but I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul, and to me, this has always been enough..” ― Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

