Jesus Gives Us Hope

Jesus Will Still Be There

I just love waking up hearing the Holy Spirit singing. This song is what I heard as I slipped out of dream world this morning. This song, released by Point of Grace 22 years ago, and one I have not even heard in many, many years, I wake up with my spirit singing word for word.

Friends, we serve an amazing God who gives us exactly what we need, the very moment we need it. In a word, He gives us HOPE. We seem to be spending more and more time in the hospital these days, and the water is getting deep. But God keeps telling me to hold on, keep trusting in Him. So, that is exactly what we will do.

I have no idea what this day will hold, but to Him I will trust. Whether we leave today or not is His call. We are here to get my Angel feeling better, whatever it takes to make that happen is what we will do. Thanks for the many prayers yesterday, God has certainly honored them. We have had another great stay so far. This morning the nurse was in here, and I asked Janice if she needed anything to drink. She said she wanted a diet Dr. Pepper. I got my shoes on to walk down stairs to the vending machine, and the nurse said she had one in the refrigerator that she has not opened, and said she would go get it for Janice, along with a cup of ice. I asked her to at least let me pay her for it, and she would not let me; she wanted to give it to my Angel. She just affects people everywhere she goes. There is this angelic spirit that touches people. How I ever got so lucky remains a mystery; I guess I should not ask why, and just continue to say, “Thank You Jesus for such a special gift.”

Young men, trust me when I tell you, you want to find a Proverbs 31 Woman of God! They are a blessing that will last you a lifetime.

A wife of noble character who can find? She is worth far more than rubies. Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value. She brings him good, not harm, all the days of her life. Proverbs 31:10-12

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

