There is No Love Like God’s Love

When God Made You

If I ever have to wonder how much God loves me, all I have to do is look at this picture. We’ve been together over 26 years now, and I have never been more madly in love. In the movie, Fireproof, Kirk Cameron’s character tries to explain to his wife the change that has taken place in his life, and how seemingly out of nowhere, his feeling have completely changed about her. He tells her, “In the last few weeks, God has given me a love for you that I have never had before.” Hear what he is saying here; he said, “God has given me.” You see, when he got right with God, and asked God to rekindle his marriage, he received a gift like none other. I received this very same gift around six years ago, and let me tell you, it is a gift that keeps on giving. There is simply no love like God’s love; and when He places it in your heart, you can forget about being some macho man, afraid to share your feelings. You feel like if you don’t share it, your heart will explode. God’s love is just too amazing to keep to ourselves, and when we have the opportunity to share it with the one God chose just for us, there is simply nothing more special this side of Heaven.

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

