God’s Gifts Are Meant to be Treasured

Two Shall Become One Flesh

When I sit here and think about it, it is just so amazing how our God works. Who would have ever thought these two 17 year olds, a few years down the road, would finally meet and be joined together for all of eternity? I was a wild child, and she was a cheerleader; I was raised in the city, and she could not be more country. We could not have been more opposites, yet when God was knitting us together in our mother’s wombs, I can just imagine Him in Heaven saying, “These two will one day fit together just so perfectly, and when the timing is right, I will bring them together.”

We are still as different as night and day, but somehow it just works. My strengths are her weaknesses, and vice versa; and over time God has used her to help mold and shape me into the man I am today. To say I owe her everything would be an understatement. She is the one who has loved and supported me through everything I ever tried to do. Every accomplishment I have ever had, she has been right there in the shadows encouraging me every step of the way. When I received the award for Honor Graduate in the last military school I attended, she was there. When I walked across the stage to received my Bachelor’s Degree, she was front and center. When I was licensed and ordained to the Gospel Ministry, she sang a special song just for me. She just has this way of making me want to become a better man. You see, when I call her my Angel, it is so much more than just a pet name for her. In my heart, I know God used her to help save me in every way possible. He placed her in my life, at the perfect time, to guide me on the path He has prepared just for me. To some, I was a lost cause. But God allowed my Angel to see me, not as I was, but as the man I would one day become. I am still no where near the man I hope to be one day, but with her by my side, I know there is a real possibility I will one day get there.

Well, that’s whats on my mind this morning. Just sitting here in the presence of God, feeling so appreciative for the great things He has and continues to do in my life. James 1:17 says that every good and perfect gift is from above. So, I know EXACTLY how blessed my life has been to have this amazing gift still here with me, and I will treasure her for all of eternity.

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

