A Heart Like Hers

jessandmom

If I ever have to wonder how much God loves me, all I have to do is look at this picture. To have the privilege to live with these two amazing souls every day can’t help but to make me a better man. One of the most amazing things I have had the opportunity to watch unfold before my very eyes, is how much Jessica Lynn Pitts​ is becoming like the Angel God sent me a little over 26 years ago. Jessica is now the age Janice was when we married (24), and their similarities are just so many; but none more than her heart. I cannot even begin to tell you how much she helps here at home, which really takes a burden off of me, and allows me time to stay refreshed to help my Angel battle this monster called cancer. As any Caregiver will tell you, it is crucial that we stay strong for our loved one, because we never know what challenges lie ahead; and by not having to worry about things like cleaning the house, washing clothes, and going grocery shopping, it frees us to focus on the important things, like taking care of the one God has chosen us to care for.

When Janice and I got together we already had a ready made family. I had two sons, and she had one daughter. But, we decided we wanted a child together, and what a perfect representation of our love God gave us. I know sooner or later some lucky man will receive her as a special gift from the Lord, just as I did with her mom; but until that day comes, I will continue to count my many blessings, and praise the Lord for the great things He has, and continues to do in my life.

Great is the LORD! He is most worthy of praise! No one can measure his greatness. Psalm 145:3

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

