Let Go and Let God

images (1)

Freedom comes when we learn to let go and let God take complete control of our lives. When our son passed away, December 5th 2009, was the first time in my life that I felt completely helpless, and I knew I was in over my head. I simply realized that the only way I would make it, would be to give it to God and trust Him to bring me through it. (Story here) This was a very painful but important lesson that has helped me to this very day. Because, on October 18, 2011, when my Angel was diagnosed with cancer I knew exactly where to turn. I didn’t have to cry out to Him, He was already there, and has been with us every moment of this 1,413-day war. Friends, I want nothing more than for you all to know how amazing our God is, because there WILL come a time in all of our lives that we will need Him in a mighty way. In fact, what I have learned is I need Him EVERY moment of EVERY day of my life. Each morning I surrender my day to Him and trust that He will keep me on my destined path. There is so much freedom in knowing I don’t have to figure this whole thing out. I can trust Him to give me the wisdom I need to make the right decisions for my Angel, to help her emerge from this war in victory. The thing that has always helped me is knowing that our God is ALWAYS on time, and He doesn’t make mistakes. So when we learn to trust Him with our lives, we can have confidence EVERYTHING will turn out EXACTLY the way it was meant to be. No, we don’t always understand, and we certainly don’t always get OUR way; but in trusting Him, the outcome will be HIS will, and that’s all that really matters in the end; knowing and doing the will of God.

Have a blessed Lord’s Day everyone.

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

