God’s Special Gift to Man

150784_10206181457872256_2248897256958667223_n

She is the product of mine and my Angel’s love; our only child we had together, and without a doubt my pride and joy. She will probably never know what a special gift she gave me this past weekend by taking such good care of her mother. When we raise our children we are instilling values in them that we pray they will take into adulthood, and when we get to see them showing those very things in life, we can’t help but to feel a sense of pride and accomplishment.

Many parents like to boast about how smart their children are, what college they are going to, or what they do for a living. For me, the thing that makes me the proudest, is Jessica Lynn Pitts​’ heart; the way she selflessly gives of herself to help others. That my friends is the thing that puts a smile on Jesus’ face. Jesus said in Matthew 25:40, “Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.” When we become the very hands and feet of Jesus to accomplish His will on earth, that is doing the things that really matter in this life. Probably the most beautiful thing about my wife is her heart. Yes, she is and always has been a beautiful woman, but that beauty is not what made me fall in love with her; it was her heart and the way she shared it with me almost from the moment we met (story read here), and it is so wonderful to see those same qualities have been passed down to our daughter and I can’t wait to see all the amazing ways God uses her in the future.

Ladies, especially you younger ones still waiting for God to put that special someone in your life. There is nothing more important than understanding Proverbs 31:30, “Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the LORD will be greatly praised.” I write a lot about the special women in my life, especially my Angel. I do this because of the selfless way they live their lives, and just as Proverbs 31:28 says, “Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her:” To me, there in absolutely NOTHING more beautiful than a woman who has given herself fully to the Lordship of Christ. It causes a radiance that is just so attractive, and the very thing that makes a man like me beam with pride, for the gifts the Lord has placed in his life.

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

