A Moment in His Presence

D1KhJk1440068580

No matter what this life throws at us, just one moment in His presence can bring us perfect peace. I can come here some mornings and do nothing but cry. Just like this morning, the moment I entered His presence the tears just started to fall; but they were not sad tears; I was just so overwhelmed by His love as He ministered to my spirit. I know this probably sounds strange to some of you, but I am here to tell you there is so much more to our God than what we learn in Sunday School class. He IS real, He IS alive, and He wants nothing more than to spend time with His children. Over the years I had experienced this on occasion, but when I made a commitment to meet with Him daily, that is when our relationship took on new meaning. When I close my eyes at night, I have something to look forward to; knowing that when I wake up the next morning, a special time with my God awaits me. May we always remember the words of Jesus when he said in Luke 9:23, “If any of you wants to be my follower, you must turn from your selfish ways, take up your cross DAILY, and follow me.” It is here in His presence where we get EVERYTHING we need to face the challenges that await us on any given day; and if we will only take the time to meet with Him, He will make sure we are prepared to weather any storm that blows our way.

From my heart to yours!

