His Power Is Made Perfect in Weakness

bible-verse-2-corinthians-my-grace-is-sufficient-for-you-for-my-power-is-made-perfect-in-weakness1

I just love the way God speaks! I am here this morning, and quite honestly have just felt drained. Last week was brutal on my Angel, and this week has not been much better. I can take a lot, when it’s happening to me personally, but to watch her suffer just hurts my heart to the core. But, I know this feeling of weakness is not an option for me. God has appointed me to be a leader in this war, and I MUST find a way out of this spiritual funk I have been in. So, I came to God this morning telling the Lord, I am just spent; that I hate feeling so weak and helpless to my Angel and others. Then, I hear these words in my spirit, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Just like the song by Plumb says, “It’s ok to not be ok.”

I mean, none of us are super human. But, what the Lord spoke to me this morning is, when we find ourselves in this condition, we MUST come to Him, and He WILL strengthen us. This is why Jesus said in Matthew 11:28, “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest” and David wrote in Psalm 28:7, “The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.” In fact, God’s Word is loaded with such verses because we ALL will go through these moments; but, God wants us to know that we NEVER have to go through them alone. Psalm 23:4 tells us, “Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me…” As we know fear is the absence of faith, so if we will only trust in our God, He WILL bring us through any trial we find ourselves in.

I am reminded of the morning of my sons death, and the difficult days that followed; how God appeared in such a powerful way (Read Story Here). If there is one thing I am sure, we serve an on-time God. He may allow us to be tested to our limits, but He is ALWAYS there. This morning I entered His presence feeling completely broken, yet once again, He has strengthened me to fight another day for my Angel and others He puts in my path.

I don’t know where you are this morning, but one thing I know; the same God I met with this morning is Omni-present (everywhere at the same time), and He is just waiting for you to come to Him with a humble heart, and let Him help you. Weakness is part of the human condition, but there is no need to worry, because, as He spoke to me this morning, HIS POWER IS MADE PERFECT IN WEAKNESS!

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

