I WIll Trust In You

k8hebe1437995445

If there is one thing I am sure of, there is absolutely NOTHING we will ever go through that our God cannot help us overcome. I would not be truthful if I told you I have never struggled in the area of faith. The last time my Angel was in surgery I was so close to having a melt down. She was in the operating room over five hours, and no one was communicating with me. The first few hours I was ok. But, from the fourth hour on I really struggled. Then, when I thought I was going to lose it, the doctor came in with a big ole smile on his face and let me know what a success the surgery was. She was never in any danger at all, it just took a long time because of all the repair work they had to do.

Afterwards, I felt so ashamed, but yet so thankful. God had showed me two things; first, the level of my faith. He showed me I still have a lot of growing to do in this area. I am fine with the day-to-day things; but when it comes to life and death matters, I simply have to TRUST in Him. Secondly, He showed me that when He says everything will be ok, He means what He says. God had already revealed to me going into the surgery that everything would be fine, that He would take care of my Angel. But, in the fifth hour, I found myself letting Satan into my mind, as I continually, for almost a full hour rebuked him. You see, simply put, fear is the absence of faith. 1 Corinthians 10:13 tells us that God will not let us be tempted beyond what we can bear. But when we are tempted, He will also provide a way out so that we can endure it. I believe we are given tests, and each one is designed to teach us to trust in our God. I am not saying God let Janice have such a long difficult surgery just so my faith would be tested. But, He did use the situation to help me grow. I am sure there will be more big test down the road, but I hope the next one I will stand firm on Gods promise of, “NEVER will I leave you, NEVER will I forsake you.” (Deuteronomy 31:6 & Hebrews 13:5). Because, if there is one thing God has proven over and over in this 1,379-day war, HE IS A FAITHFUL GOD!!!!!

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

