Class Is In Session

Kids-Get-Married

I have always been the type of person who believes, if you are going to do something, do it right or don’t do it at all. This is especially true in our relationships; whether it’s our relationship with God or with the one we have committed our life to, they both deserve the absolute best we have to offer. The truth is, if we will make the first a priority, the latter relationship will fall right into place. Because the kind of love we need for our spouse can only come from God. It is deeper than the love we have for family and friends, it is an intimate love that mirrors the spiritual intimacy we have with the Lord. In Matthew 6:33 Jesus tells us, “But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.” I find the closer I get to God, the easier it is to show my Angel how much she means to me. Why? Because, almost always, after my quiet time in the presence of God, He has filled my heart full of love, and who better to share the largest portion of that love with, than the one to whom my heart belongs. I love the ending of Psalm 23:5 where David says, “My cup runneth over.” That is how our hearts should feel after spending our time of intimacy with the Lord; our hearts should be full and overflowing with His love, as we share it with others throughout the day.

Want intimacy back in your relationships? It’s really simple, but it takes commitment. It’s now 7:52 am, and I have been here since around 4:30 am. This is always what I do after I have spent time with the Lord, and here I try to recap what He has placed in my heart. Today we have talked about love, and how He desires to see our marriages restored, to be the way He designed. I love my Angel more than life itself, but showing her how much that is, is something I am still working on. I have this introverted personality that really makes it a struggle to share what I am feeling. So, until I get to where I need to be, class is still in session. But at least I am attending class every day, which is what is required if we want to not just be the best spouse we can be, but be the child of God we were created to be. Yes, it takes time and commitment; but the blessings we receive far exceeds it all, as we begin to experience that relationship we have always dreamed of. Don’t you want to have the kind of marriage that will make your kids look forward to getting married one day? Well, class is open for enrollment, all you just have to show up, take notes, and the greatest Teacher that has ever existed will teach you all you need to know.

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

