It’s a Beautiful Life

11164602_10206321099123200_4681105314989550287_n

It’s really hard to believe a single person could make such a difference in a anothers life. I look at this 26 year old man who is madly in love with this red-headed beauty at his side. She completely stole my heart and from that moment on, life has never been the same. It’s hard to believe, it was only a year before this picture was taken that I was ready to end my life. But God in His mercy showed me how beautiful this life can be, when we give ourselves to Him. I write about our amazing journey in my first book which was published in April 2011. Anyone interested can read it for free HERE.

People have asked when am I going to write my second book. Well, I have essentially been writing it since October 2011, it’s only you are now reading the book as it is lived. My first book was very different. I wrote the entire book in five days, as I spent each day in the presence of God, and He revealed to me the things He wanted me to write. That was an amazing experience where I learned to just get in God’s presence and how, if we will simply listen, He will speak straight to our hearts. One day, when God says it’s time, I will likely put it all together in book form, but for now I am just enjoying living out this amazing journey, and sharing it with you all each and every day.

To think, 26 years ago I was just one bad decision away from throwing away this amazing life I have been given. That’s why I want to encourage those of you who may be thinking this life is just not worth it. Believe me, I have been in that place of darkness, and I know exactly how it feels. But, because I have lived it, I can tell you with certainty, if you will simply give your life to Jesus, and let Him lead you out of the darkness, He will then begin to show you how amazing this life can be. All you have to do is, what I did 26 years ago, “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” Matthew 7:7 There you will find Jesus waiting with open arms, eagerly waiting to show you what a beautiful life this can be.

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

