What Faith Can Do

11781807_10207099019170715_5247383954053902655_n

October 20, 2011 here is excerpt from my Facebook post:

I know many of you have been wondering what has been going on with my wife. I really didn’t want to post anything until we knew exactly what we were dealing with. This Tuesday she was told by her doctor that she has cervical cancer and set her up to see an Oncologist. Before we went to bed that night she told me that she was scared and I assured her that our God is faithful and He would take care of her. Around 4am she woke up and crawled up in my arms and I just held her while I talked to Jesus. While I was holding her I felt Jesus wrap His arms around us both and the Holy Spirit assured me everything would be ok.

That was 1,373 days ago when we got that news that changed our lives forever. Janice had a choice, she could play the victim and feed off of everyone’s sympathy, or she could take this opportunity to inspire others; to show the world what true faith looks like, and how amazingly faithful our God is. God never told me he was going to immediately heal my Angel; He said to trust in Him and everything would be OK. We have, and it has been even more than OK; it has been an amazing journey and we have LIVED a life beyond our wildest dreams, even as the storms raged all around us. Six times my Angel has gone into surgery, and six times she has emerged in victory. Yes, the battle continues, but God said everything will be OK, so on His Word we will stand.

Are you going through a storm in your own life today? If so, you have the same choice Janice had; but the ONLY way you will ever inspire others is to fully put your trust in the Lord. Words alone will not do it, you have to give Him your life, and with a pure and sincere heart say, “Lord, I trust in you.” Whether the healing ever comes or not is not up to us, all we are asked to do is trust in God; and even if the healing doesn’t come, we can be like the Apostle Paul who said in 2 Timothy 4:7, “I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith;” and what a triumphal entry into Glory that would be. To know you left this life giving God everything you had to give; to show the world what true faith looked like, and gave us ALL a picture of what true Christianity looks like.

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

