True Love Makes Our Heart Smile

Love is when

I really cannot explain it; it goes far beyond words of logic. True love is something you just feel with your heart; with every fiber of your being. There is this connection that makes you feel like, without this person, you are not whole. Wait a minute! Maybe I can explain it. Ephesians 5:31 says, “For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and the two will become one flesh.” That means, when God brings two hearts together, the two becomes one, beating together in unity.

Facebook has this option on relationship status that I just cannot understand that says, “It’s Complicated.” First of all, if that is your status, I would seriously rethink the relationship you are in. Because, this much I do know, when God brings two people together, there is nothing complicated about it. When we meet the person God intends us to spend the rest of our lives with; when we finally come face to face with the other half of our heart, there is this connection that is undeniable, and to fight it will only make us miserable.

I know when Janice and I met, neither if us were looking for a relationship. We were talking yesterday and she said, when we met, she was tired of being used by guys, and had planned on turning the tables and do a little using herself. You see, that’s what happens; we get in these relationships, that God did not chose for us, and when the inevitable happens, we start putting up walls, making it very difficult for God to put that special someone in our path. But, when it happens, we know it instantly. Some call it love at first sight; although it is so much more than visual, or at least it better be. Because, I can assure you, most of us will look very different at 52, than we did at 26, which is the age I am now and the age I was when we met. Wow! I have now been with my Angel half my life, is that awesome or what! 26 years together and never been more in love. That my friends is what happens when GOD joins two hearts together.

The great news for those of you still waiting; God has the EXACT same love waiting for you. I know you get tired of people telling you to just be patient and wait on God. But, I can assure you, if you do it any other way, you are only asking for heartbreak and delaying the blessing God has for you. I mean, how can He put the person you are meant to spend the rest of your life with in your life, if you are stuck in a relationship He did not chose. Just always remember this one truth; God doesn’t make mistakes, and His timing is ALWAYS perfect. Trust in this and one day you WILL be blessed as we have been blessed; and let me tell you, there is nothing more amazing this side of Heaven, than spending every every single day of our lives with that one person who makes our hearts smile.

From my heart to yours!

Leave a Reply

